pre-work thoughts

my life at the moment seems to evolve around going to sleep when I’m not tired and getting up when I am.

and all these internet distractions preventing me from writing essays: the daily cold shower of depressing news, a drunk Japanese businessman persistently trying to wander down an up-going escalator, an overdose of human/animal babies on facebook, pictures of people drinking coffee in cafés.

I want to watch Homeland, bathe in wine and stuff myself with pasta until I can’t breathe, but instead I accomplish nothing in an attempt to do uni work and end up feeling guilty about it all.

I’m in such a bad mood that I just screamed at my boyfriend for boiling an egg.

Leave a Reply

