it was something you said

.

a wandering bone
askew in my throat, my lungs,
it cut right through the head
I count
one two three
worms of the dead
at your collar with claws
a headless queen with silver spine
cracked at the neck

I carry you
a confusion of words
you said
I grow fat on delusion
our phrases have been found
hanging limp in the meat shack
and figures outside
are licking its cracks
slippery sentences like blood in the mouth
involuntary tastes
involuntary sounds

One thought on “it was something you said

  1. I was taken by the intensity of the imagery, and at the same time, the vibe of freedom, as if you were just casually picking stones in your head. You are no noob poet. This piece has style and a strong attitude. Kudos.

Leave a Reply

